

Office of the Senate President

MEMORANDUM

TO: Lori Brocker, Secretary of the Senate

Peter Courting

FROM: Peter Courtney, Senate President

DATE: December 18, 2017

RE: CORRECTED - Committee Appointment Changes

Pursuant to Senate Rule 8.05, effective January 1, 2018, I am changing the appointments to the following committees:

Senate Interim Committee on Education Appoint: Sen. Tim Knopp Appoint: Sen. Michael Dembrow Appoint: Sen. Chuck Thomsen

Senate Interim Committee on Environment and Natural Resources Appoint: Sen. Kathleen Taylor To be appointed, Senator from Senate District 30

Senate Interim Committee on General Government and Accountability Discharge: Sen. Floyd Prozanski Discharge: Sen. Alan DeBoer Appoint: Sen. Dennis Linthicum Appoint: Sen. James Manning Jr.

Senate Interim Committee on Health Care Appoint: Sen. Alan DeBoer

Senate Interim Committee on Human Services Discharge: Sen. Michael Dembrow Discharge: Sen. Alan Olsen Appoint: Sen. Tim Knopp Appoint: Sen. Dennis Linthicum To be appointed, Senator from Senate District 19

Senate Interim Committee on Judiciary

Discharge: Sen. James Manning Jr.

To be appointed, Senator from Senate District 30 To be appointed, Senator from Senate District 19

Senate Interim Committee on Rules

Appoint: Sen. Jackie Winters (Replaces Sen. Ted Ferrioli, resigned effective 12/31/17)

Senate Interim Committee on Veterans and Emergency Preparedness Discharge: Sen. Peter Courtney Appoint: Sen. James Manning Jr.

Joint Interim Committee on Ways and Means Appoint: Sen. Peter Courtney Co-Chair (Replaces Sen. Richard Devlin, resigned effective 1/01/18)

Joint Interim Ways and Means Committee Subcommittee on Human Services Discharge: Sen. Jackie Winters Appoint: Sen. Alan DeBoer

<u>Emergency Board</u> Appoint: Sen. Arnie Roblan (Replaces Sen. Richard Devlin, resigned effective 1/01/2018)

Joint Legislative Audits Committee

Discharge: Sen. Chuck Riley Appoint: Sen. Betsy Johnson, Co-Chair (Replaces Sen. Richard Devlin, resigned effective 1/01/18) **Appoint: Sen. Peter Courtney**

<u>Legislative Administration Committee</u> Appoint: Sen Jackie Winters (Replaces Sen. Ted Ferrioli, resigned effective 12/31/17)

<u>Legislative Counsel Committee</u> Appoint: Sen. Jackie Winters (Replaces Sen. Ted Ferrioli, resigned effective 12/31/17)

If you have any questions, please contact Anna Braun in my office at (503) 986-1602.

cc: Secretary of the Senate's Office Chief Clerk's Office Capitol Club